Which countries can apply for Angola eVisa?

Angola visa on arrival countries: Nationals of 62 countries listed below are eligible to apply for an Angola Tourist eVisa on Arrival.

After the pre-visa is granted, they can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry.

  • Quatro de Fevereiro Airport (Luanda)

  • Lubango Airport

  • Massabi (Republic of the Congo border)

  • Luau (Democratic Republic of the Congo border)

  • Curoca (Namibia border)

  • Calai (Namibia border)

  • Katwitwi (Namibia border)

Angola Trasit visa policy

Passengers with a confirmed onward ticket for a flight to a third country within 24 hours. They must stay in the international transit area of the airport and have the documents required for their next destination.

Angola visa restriction

    Angola e-Visa policy


    Visitors to Angola must obtain either a visa in advance from one of the Angolan diplomatic missions or a pre-visa online, unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries.

    A tourist visa must be used within 60 days from the issue date and is valid for 30 days, a period that can be extended once for an additional period of 30 days. Your passport should be valid for a minimum period of 6 months from the date of entry into Angola.

Online pre-visa/Visa on arrival

Since 30 March 2018, Angola began issuing tourist visas valid for 30 days in a simplified procedure to visitors from 62 countries. Visitors must first apply for a pre-visa online with the Migration and Foreigners Service. After the pre-visa is granted, they can then obtain a visa on arrival at the following designated ports of entry. Visa fee is US$120. In order to obtain a pre-visa, applicants must submit proof of accommodation and subsistence means, a return ticket and the International Certificate of Vaccination.

Angola e-Visa policy overstay

You’ll be fined 15,000 Kwanzas (Angolan currency) per day if you overstay your visa. You won’t be allowed to leave the country until your fine has been paid. Legal action will be taken against you if you don’t pay your fine. This may include being detained, deported or not being allowed to re-enter Angola.

Angola visa offences policy

Fines are in place for a wide range of visa offences including working, studying or residing without the correct visa, changing employment without notifying the authorities, employing staff with incorrect visas, failing to renew residence cards, or changing address without notifying the authorities.

Stay safe!